Four County Career Center partners with 22 school districts within Defiance, Fulton, Henry and Williams counties to provide experienced based education to prepare students to excel in college, secondary education and a range of careers.

High school students have the opportunity to enroll in 30 career and technical programs in their junior and senior years. The enrollment at Four County has exceeded over 1,000 students and accounts for approximately 28% of the area’s juniors and seniors.

Northwest State Community College is a public two-year college that is accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. This accreditation allows the College to offer degree and certificate programs in the fields of arts & sciences; allied health & public services; business technologies; industrial technologies; math, science & engineering technologies and nursing.

The College also offers non-credit classes on over 300 subjects. These courses are offered through Custom Training Solutions, a division of NSCC. Additional training opportunities are available via Custom Training Solutions and The Advanced Manufacturing Extension Partnership.

March 5, 2020 – WEDCO hosted “Workforce Development & Training Programs” to highlight state and local programs available in Ohio and Williams County. Ohio TechCred, OhioMeansJobs Williams County, and the Exploring Program were highlighted.View the presentations here.